

## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## St George's University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Election to the Council of Governors

The Trust gives notice that it will hold elections to the Council of Governors of the St George's University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Elections are to be held for the following positions:

| 8 Public Governors in the following constituencies |           |             |
|--|-----------|-------------|
| Constituency                                       | Vacancies | Term Length |
| Merton   | 2         | 3 years     |
| Rest of England                                    | 2         | 3 years     |
| Wandsworth   | 3         | 3 years     |
| South West Lambeth                                 | 1         | 3 years     |

| 4 Staff Governors in the following constituencies          |           |             |
|--|-----------|-------------|
| Constituency   | Vacancies | Term Length |
| Allied Health Professionals & Other Clinical and Technical | 1         | 3 years     |
| Community Services   | 1         | 3 years     |
| Medical & Dental   | 1         | 3 years     |
| Nursing & Midwifery  | 1         | 3 years     |

A nomination form to stand for election to these positions is available from Wednesday 15 November 2017 and can be obtained from the Returning Officer in the following ways:

| www.ersvotes.com/StGeorgesUH                |
|---|
| 0208 889 9203                               |
| ftnominationenguiries@electoralreform.co.uk |
| Electoral Reform Services Limited           |
| The Election Centre                         |
| 33 Clarendon Road                           |
| London. N8 0NW                              |
|   |

All nominations should be received by the Returning Officer, Ciara Norris, at the address as detailed above, by 5pm on Wednesday 13 December 2017.

Should any nominee wish to withdraw their nomination, they must put this in writing to the Returning Officer by 5pm on Monday 18 December 2017.

For all contested constituencies voting will open on Monday 8 January 2018. Voting will close at 5pm on Wednesday 31 January 2018.

The regulations governing this election can be obtained from Electoral Reform Services Ltd (address as above).

The Independent Scrutineer for these elections is Electoral Reform Services Ltd (address as above).

The Returning Officer for these elections is Ciara Norris of Electoral Reform Services Ltd (address as above).