Council of Governors

Members of the trust are invited to vote for the governor they would like to represent them on the Council of Governors.

Here are our full Council of Governors

Elected Governors

Nasir Akhtar
Patrick Burns
Hilary Harland
Khaled Simmons

Dr Adil Akram
Afzal Ashraf
John Hallmark
Shalu Kanal
Lucy Mowatt
Ataul Qadir Tahir

Rest of England:
Michael Amherst
Padraig Belton
Sandhya Drew
Derek Cattrall

South West Lambeth:
Richard Mycroft (Lead Governor)

Huon Snelgrove – Non- clinical
Marlene Johnson – Nursing and Midwifery
Dr Tunde Odutoye – Medical and Dental
Alex Quayle – Allied Health Professional and other clinical and technical

Appointed from stakeholder organisations
Alfredo Benedicto РHealthwatch Merton
Prof Kathy Curtis – Kingston University
Sarah Forester – Healthwatch Wandsworth
Vacant – Merton Council
Julian Ma – St George’s University of London
Dr Sangeeta Patel – Merton & Wandsworth Clinical Commissioning Group
Cllr Stephen Worrall – Wandsworth Council

If you wish to contact your governors please call the membership office on 020 8266 6132 or email: